The organizers of All Youth Awards popularly known as TUSH Awards are already making Preparations for the 8th edition of the annual event as the organizers wish to begin a tour of 40 Tertiary Institutions across West Africa next month, April 2016. The theme for this year’s edition is “Invest Wisely, Invest Early”.All-YOuth-Tush-awards-
The Tush Awards started in 2009 after the brain behind it Prince Oyeniran Oyedayo graduated from higher institution where he saw a need for youth development through a more relaxed and social angle. Tush Awards ran 7 successive editions successfully since inception without any major financial sponsor. Right now he leads the team organizing the annual youth event as the Project Director and CEO of the parent company, TDA Multimedia. He has over the years been featured on some major Nigerian Dailies as a Youth Empowering other Youths in the Country (Nigerian Tribune, Nigerian Vanguard, Punch Newspaper etc.) An excellent team player with good team working skills, he has the ability to work with little or no supervision, highly observant, good analytical and problem solving skills with the ability to develop practical solutions and has a surprising ability to work under pressure effectively.
Tush Awards is an all youth’s awards ceremony that seeks to acknowledge and award young individuals up to the age of 35 of worthy accomplishments in our society. Amongst the objectives of the awards event includes developing a sense of pride in being Nigerian, building self-confidence through rewards for excellence, developing and encouraging leadership and life skills in young Nigerians amongst others. The target for the event which has grown to be Nigeria’s Most Consistent All Youths Awards are Nigerian Students of various Tertiary Institutions, Youths who are not students but falls in the 15-35 years range and Veterans in the society who serves as Role Models for the Youths in the country in the 35-55 age range.
Over the period of the 7 years of its existence, it has awarded hundreds of Students in all regions of the country and Public Figures in every sector of the economy of Nigeria.
Every year, we have sets of categories for the Students and Celebrities and we call for nomination from the public around July/August from where we audit the list to bring out the best five for each category of award on which people vote via our website around October of every year. The last edition of the event was held December 6, 2015 at The Lamboghinny Event Center, Lekki.
Amongst winners from some of its past editions in the Celebrity Categories include Seyilaw, Mr. Fela Durotoye, Ms Rachael Oniga, Sean Tizzle, Doris Simeon, Gbenro Ajibade, Ehiz MTVBase, Zainab Balogun, Late Goldie, Jaywon, Joe El, Korede Bello, Ushbebe, Akpororo, Dj Kaywise, Gbenro Ajibade amongst others.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply